– Sweet Musique | Digging the best Electronic Music since 2014 –

♫ About ♫

Release Date : 2018-09-09
Buy : www.beatport.com/release/connecte…selected/2372104

As Connected arrives at its 3rd year of existence, the team have decided to put together a compilation of tracks old and new that showcases its musical diversity.
On this sampler are brand new remixes from Olaf Stuut, Tim Engelhardt, Stefano Ritteri, Reboot and Moscoman, and they will be released on vinyl alongside a brand new track from label heads Stereo MC’s, plus the first appearance on vinyl of classic connected release ‘Lust’ by Tigerskin K.E.E.N.E and Elli (David Mayer Remix). The full compilation, meanwhile, features catalogue cuts by David Mayer, Re.You, Nandu, Florian Busse, Aaaron, Floyd Lavine and Pôngo amongst others.

The ever-reliable Stereo MC’s provide a new original track to the package that is driven by a dirty 8bit beat and comes as a deep analogue journey. A continuous hi hat loop keeps you on the rail here, on your way through fading synth textures that create a very special atmosphere. Vocalist Rob twists his vocals with a daring, eastern melodic edge paving the way to a long hypnotic breakdown.

♫ Follow ♫